Indian Premier League Kicks off today

Indian Premier League Kicks off today

IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony Yet to Enthrall, Till Then Watch Best Indian Premier League Opening Ceremony Videos From the Past Seasons.

The IPL 2018 opening ceremony will be held in Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium. As our statistician Rajneesh Gupta tells us, Mumbai Indians are the only side to have more wins than losses against Chennai Super Kings (12 wins &10 losses). The much anticipated game marks the return of two-time champions CSK to the IPL fold after a two-year ban.

There's a Sussex showdown in the offing in the Indian Premier League on Monday.

Ranjivjit Singh, chief marketing officer of Samsung India, said: "Mumbai Indians is the only team in the league that has won the IPL three times".

The opening fixture featuring Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will put two of the most successful teams in the IPL.

More news: Police say 14 people killed in crash involving hockey team — CP NewsAlert
More news: Michael Todd Schroepfer Sells 38024 Shares of Facebook, Inc. (FB) Stock
More news: Trump considers additional $100 billion worth of China tariffs

What to expect: Even as it is going to be an evening game, the temperature wouldn't drop below 28 degree Celcius for most parts of the match.

The visitors would sure like to begin their campaign with a bang against their arch-rivals as veteran offie Harbhajan Singh will turn out in CSK colours against his former team. Chennai has been a special place for the West Indian, who has had best moments in the yellow jersey. But this time Mumbai Team will miss the services of not only Harbhajan but also pacer Lasith Malinga as a player although the Sri Lankan continues his association with the hosts as their bowling mentor.

For Mumbai, apart from Rohit, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, West Indies star Kieron Pollard and Krunal Pandya have been retained from previous year and are all a force to reckon with. Bhuveneshwar Kumar who not only took the most wickets in 2017 but also was one of the most economical bowlers is a gold-dust to his side.

If there is one chink in the Mumbai armour, according to Fleming, it's the spinners. In the knockout stage, the top two teams play each other with the victor qualifying for the final and the loser taking on the victor of the eliminator match, which is held... MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma are the only two captains who will be attending the ceremony this time. Walking in style are Murali Vijay, Dwayne Bravo and Shane Watson. Unless they opt for a change in strategy, Shardul Thakur remains their only Indian pacer.

Prasar Bharati tweeted, "To bring Vivo IPL 2018 to a wider audience Star TV has agreed to share with Prasar Bharati select matches on a one hour deferred live basis with 50-50 revenue sharing".

Related Articles