Facebook Messenger Unsend feature gives you 10 minutes to take it back

Facebook Messenger Unsend feature gives you 10 minutes to take it back

Facebook Messenger will soon roll out an unsend feature, which will give users a grand total of ten minutes to unsend a message, wiping it from your chat history.

You can finally take back your ill-conceived messages on Facebook. As Facebook writes, the feature may be useful "If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information, or message the wrong thread".

Now Facebook is planning to save Messenger users from some of this pain.

It should be noted that this ten-minute window to delete a sent message for both yourself and the recipient is a lot shorter than the one-hour period offered by the Facebook-owned WhatsApp.

More news: The midterms show Trump might not get re-elected in 2020
More news: Ukraine's Oleksandr Usyk arrives in United Kingdom to fight Tony Bellew
More news: Charlie Nicholas states his prediction for Red Star Belgrade v Liverpool FC

In addition to saying it would no longer be deleting execs' messages, Facebook said the unsend feature would be rolling out to all users at a later date.

But you'll only have 10 minutes, so you'll have to be quick.

Facebook will soon roll out a feature on its Messenger service users have always been calling for. Gmail actually holds the email in a que for the time interval chosen.

Users of the popular messaging site and app will be given the opportunity to delete a message after it has been sent. So don't forget to double-check your messages-and keep your thumb as far away from the "send" button as possible-before sending something you might regret.

Related Articles