Industry

by | January 13, 2018 | 09:36

Dark Souls Remastered is scheduled to launch on May 25, giving everyone a chance to return to the lands of Lordran as the Chosen Undead. On Switch, the game will run at 1080p and 30 frames per second when played in TV mode. It first released in 2011 on Xbox 360, PS3, and PC as a spiritual successor to Demon's Souls . Bandai Namco announced the remastered version of the original Dark Soul game now they have revealed more info about how the game will run and look.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:54

Today, the Amazon founder and his wife MacKenzie granted $33 million in scholarship money to TheDream.US, an nonprofit education group. In the statement , Bezos credited his father, who came to the United States as a part of Operation Pedro Pan at 16-years-old.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:27

Newcastle fans are now hoping that Rafa Benitez can work out a deal to sign the former Manchester United and Real Madrid poacher in a bid to find an improvement on the current striker options at St. He has only scored four goals for the Irons so far this season, and via Sky Sports , new manager David Moyes is ready to sanction his sale if the right offer comes in.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:30

Now bandwidth per package can be found simply by multiplying the available memory speed by the bus width. Clearly viewing HBM as the logical future of high-performance RAM, Samsung has announced it has ramped up mass production on a HBM2 variant, codenamed Aquabolt , which now sits as the market's fastest 8GB HBM2 implementation at 2.4Gb/s per pin for a total of 307GB/s per package - almost double its first-generation HBM2 implementation, Flarebolt.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:26

On the Xbox One X and PS 4 Pro , it will look very well, but we don't know how it will look like on the Nintendo Switch . The company says Dark Souls: Remastered will run with improved framerate and resolution compared to the original version, and it will bundle in the Artorias of the Abyss expansion DLC.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:25

It reopens on January 15 at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm United Kingdom and goes until January 18 at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm UK. 2pm PT/4pm CT/5pm ET on January 18 through 1pm PT/3pm CT/4pm ET on January 21. The full version will have 28 characters, divided into four types of fighters, over 12 battlefields, summons to call upon and characters to unlock and customize with weapons.

by | January 13, 2018 | 08:07

In a move to halt that downward trend, LG announced at CES 2018 that it's breaking away from the yearly launch cycle. Jo Seong-Jin, CEO of LG Electronics, disclosed some interesting information when speaking to Korean media at CES 2018.

by | January 13, 2018 | 07:51

About 3.10M shares traded. During the same period last year, the company earned $0.52 EPS. equities analysts expect that Amazon.com, Inc. will post 4.24 EPS for the current fiscal year. Kbc Group Nv holds 1.16% or 132,462 shares. (NASDAQ:AMZN). Truenorth has invested 0.81% in Amazon.com, Inc. (NASDAQ:AMZN). Kistler holds 422 shares or 0.17% of its portfolio.

by | January 13, 2018 | 07:47

Another trade for 171 shares valued at $31,732 was sold by Kress Colette . The stock decreased 0.74% or $0.08 during the last trading session, reaching $10.76. The stock of NVIDIA Corporation (NASDAQ: NVDA ) has "Buy" rating given on Tuesday, June 6 by RBC Capital Markets. RBC Capital Markets maintained it with "Buy" rating and $140.0 target in Wednesday, November 22 report.

by | January 13, 2018 | 07:37

The revelations were about the Eisenhower, Kennedy and Johnson administrations, but Nixon was now president. McNamara ordered an in depth study of the nation's strategy in Vietnam that concluded no matter what is done the USA will fail. The film explores that in depth. Bradlee is a no-nonsense journalist. The award-winning actors are on a press tour to promote their new movie, " The Post ".

by | January 13, 2018 | 07:11

The second platform, based on the SDA624 SoC, adds edge computing capabilities and supports multimedia, video camera and touch display, making it optimal for smart displays , home monitoring cameras, smart thermostats and security panels. Of course all your compatible IoT devices can be controlled by the smart displays as well. It is a touchscreen device with Assistant to provide weather, traffic, and news updates.

by | January 13, 2018 | 06:35

In terms of resolution, Dark Souls: Remastered will offer native 4K resolution at 60 fps. It's a cracking game. Even with no major changes, I'm still eager to get a definitive version of Dark Souls . That's a vast improvement over what the game was previously available to play through in. Dark Souls was first released for PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 in 2011 to widespread acclaim.

by | January 13, 2018 | 05:56

Like the race auto it's inspired by, the Super Sport Concept is powered by a twin-turbo 2.4-liter V6 engine and a Toyota-Hybrid System-Racing powertrain producing a combined output of 986 horsepower. After Porsche and Audi pulled out of the World Endurance Championship in the past two seasons to focus on the all-electric motorsport series Formula E, Toyota has reaffirmed its commitment to the championship, saying its continued participation is "highly beneficial to the development of ...

by | January 13, 2018 | 05:37

But the president, known for being litigious himself, insisted Wednesday that existing laws don't do enough to ensure 'that when somebody says something that is false and defamatory about someone, that person will have meaningful recourse in our courts'.

by | January 13, 2018 | 05:21

Barrington Research upgraded Blucora, Inc. Stifel Nicolaus maintained Echo Global Logistics, Inc. Citigroup has "Neutral" rating and $106 target. The company could also issue an eye-popping content spending forecast; it laid out close to $8 billion past year as it bet more aggressively on producing its own shows and movies.

by | January 13, 2018 | 05:07

Plus, if LG's new set ever does reach store shelves, it will likely cost as much as a new Miata; LG now sells a 77-inch OLED TV that's only 4K for a whopping $20,000. LG recently came second in WitsView's Q3 global ranking of TV vendors by shipments, surpassed only by Samsung , who continue to focus on making a QLED a more viable alternative to OLED for prospective premium TV buyers.

by | January 13, 2018 | 05:04

Investors would probably take a policy message change as a sign that rate-setters may begin to wind down their 2.55-trillion-euro bond-buying program. The dollar index was down by 0.05% to 91.81 as of 11.57am Shanghai time. Japan's Nikkei dipped 0.1 percent. The central bank left monetary policy unchanged at the mid-December meeting, but previously announced it would slow down its monthly purchases of bonds from €60bn to €30bn - an acknowledgement that less stimulus was needed.

by | January 13, 2018 | 04:52

The inclusion of the Dark Souls franchise in the ever-growing catalogue of Switch games goes right along with Nintendo's decision to include more mature titles like Doom and The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim . Dark Souls' brilliant boss fights, incredible combat system, punishing difficulty, learn by doing design, and intricate worlds made it a revolution in game design that is often cited by modern developers as a turning point in the industry.

by | January 13, 2018 | 04:48

Nintendo hosted a mini Direct yesterday (Jan. 11) which saw the announcement of several exciting titles that are on their way to the Switch , including the likes of "Super Mario Odyssey"#DLC, " Payday 2 ", and " Donkey Kong Country: Tropical Freeze ".

by | January 13, 2018 | 04:11

Connectivity options are- Wi-Fi b/g/n, Bluetooth 4.1, 4G VoLTE, 3.5mm headphone jack, Micro-USB 2.0, OTG, and Global Positioning System. Smartron has launched a budget smartphone to add to the lineup of devices under the tphone range.